Crate And Barrel Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer order chairs crate barrel store delivery furniture phone
Filter review
New Reviewer
Crate And Barrel - Lounge Sofa Review from Bellflower, California
Crate And Barrel - Lounge Sofa Review from Bellflower, California
The Crate and Barrel Lounge Sofa is of poor quality. I am shocked at how cheaply made this sofa was. They won't admit that having super sharp feathers poking and leaking out of the cushion is not acceptable. The inner lining is made of cheap paper-like fabric. Even...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1112187

You go gurl....and while you are at it ask your designer for the discount she got for ordering the sofa back as well....I am guessing she got at least 15-20% off....

ID
#679497 Review #679497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellflower, California
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer
Ordered sofa that was in stock and loveseat on special order. Still don't have sofa after 7 weeks and special order delayed. Delivery was even scheduled last weekend, stayed home, but sofa not on truck and told it would be 2 more weeks!!! Customer service throughout...
View full review
View full review
ID
#646447 Review #646447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Agoura, California
Pros
  • Sofa in store
Cons
  • Long delays
  • Affect on my time
  • Incorrect information
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
New Reviewer
Crate And Barrel - Crate & Barrel Sofa: Brand new, frayed, 6 mo to resolution: no help
Update by user May 04, 2015

Within 30 minutes of posting this review, C&B called me back and has at least offered to cover the cost of back panel (previously at my cost) and provide a list of recommended installers in my area.

I also posted a review on the website and on houzz, so unclear what was...

View full review
View full review
ID
#630899 Review #630899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sioux City, Iowa
Pros
  • Sofa before it frayed
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Crate And Barrel - Folio Chair Review from Citrus Heights, California

Folio chairs are defective and bow they want me to pay another 415.00 just to replace the defective model.. Horrible customer service. And they say they stand by their products quality.
View full review
1 comment
#1332360

same here.

great design.

misrepresentation of quality.

false advertising.

i think Big lot chairs would better than these.

I believe crate and barrel just doesnt believe it's customer base would take their precious time to deal with these issues. They are partially right, I almost gave the chairs to Goodwill since no one would buy them for pennies on the dollar.

Im bringing 6 dining chairs and 5 bar stools back to the store tomorrow. Ill update you on what happens.

ID
#621484 Review #621484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Citrus Heights, California
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Crate and Barrel can't fulfill orders

I Ordered a nice Christmas gift in November of 2014. Got an email saying it was on back-order until late January. In late January it gets pushed to late March. Customer service can do nothing and doesn't care. I've tried multiple avenues including social media, and they still refuse to work with me or provide a reasonable expectation. This has only happened on the Christmas sale item. It seems as though Crate and Barrel uses steeply discounted items to draw in consumer and then purposefully short orders them until the consumers cancel their orders. Their hopes are that consumers will make additional non-sale orders at the same time. Crate and Barrel has no interest in fulfilling sale orders.
View full review
ID
#586941 Review #586941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Cons
  • I am not happy
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Why should I pay for a defective chair

I had the same problem. I live alone and I only cleaned the chairs with warm water and a sponge. I purchased the black folio chairs for $219.00 about 7 years ago. The cahirs are now $259.00 and they told me they would replace the chairs at the same price with a 10 % user fee. They also told me I had to pay $613.00 to replace the chairs that had a defect to begin with. Somehow this does not seem right. I want to get as many people together as possible and go to corporate. Why should I pay for a chair that was defective?
View full review
5 comments
#1573622

Bought same chairs in 2011 same thing happening. Contacting crate and barrel now

#1409956

SAME situation - shocking that this is happening to so many people. Wish I had read the reviews BEFORE I bought the chairs.

I purchased them in 2007 and just noticed cracks and peeling. This is unacceptable. Subpar quality - never would have expected this from C&B. Chairs were NOT cheap.

Waiting to see what they will do, so far they will give me 1/2 back - this is totally wrong.

"Leather" chairs should last longer than 8 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Deplorable.

#1871953
@PissedConsumer1409956

I bought 4 Espresso colored leather chairs from Crate & Barrel around the same time you did. I live by myself and rarely have company.

I always sit in the same chair, but a few weeks back I started sitting in the other three and its embarrassing and a shame how the leather material peeled off. I buy quality stuff, at least I thought I did and shelled out an awful amount of money for these chairs ($178.00 a piece plus tax).

I'm going to contact C&B as the chairs they sold me are junk! I'm am very disappointed with them and their product.

#1127692

I am going through the same thing regarding these Folio chairs. Four of the six Folio chairs that I purchased in late 2009 are cracked and peeling. I am ready to file a law suit.

#1063575

We are going through the same experience. What to do?

View more comments (4)
ID
#586694 Review #586694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carmel, New York
Product
Crate And Barrel Chair
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Crate And Barrel - Folio chairs are disintegrating before our eyes
Crate And Barrel - Folio chairs are disintegrating before our eyes
The same thing happened to us with the same exact number of Folio Oyster colored chairs which we purchased seven years ago and about two years ago they started to disintegrate showing black underneath making them embarrassingly unsightly. Crate and Barrel told us that...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1060066

I have the same problem with our folio chairs in Oyster. They were purchased in NC also around 7 years ago.

We seldom use them but there are cracked areas with black underneath in random places. Very upset since there are 8 of them and I thought they would last a long time since there is hardly wear and tear.

Featured
ID
#575183 Review #575183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broomfield, Colorado
Product
Crate And Barrel Chair
Reason of review
Bad quality

Broken handblown pitcher

A couple of years ago I purchased a handblown pitcher from them. When it arrived I was a bit disappointed when it was rather ugly, not at all what it appeared like in the catalog. Alot of very small bubbles but it had some interesting details on it so I kept it. I recently took it out for the summer and I took a closed look at the details and low-and-behold much to my surprise they are decals! I washed the pitcher and when dry went to pick it up by the handle when the handle came right off! I had had another bad experience with them with a small outdoor rug that looked so faded you could hardly see the design. This beats all. I am voicing my complaint against this company!
View full review
ID
#484790 Review #484790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bristol, Rhode Island

Crate & Barrel shipped different product than ordered

I bought online a wine cellar for 16 bottles at Crate & Barrel, however the product that was delivered was a 8 bottles cellar. I called them and the statement was that they were out of the required product. So, they knew it, even though they shipped to me an inferior product. They even haven't called me before shipping a different wine cellar. The solution was to return the it. It was the second and last time that I've purchased at Crate and Barrel. It is supposed that Crate & Barrel is a serious company that looks for the customer needs, unfortunately this is not the case. They were selling at their website a product that was out of stock.
View full review
ID
#453421 Review #453421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Loss
$200

Crate and Barrel Censors Bad Reviews

"Free Shipping" First, I am lured by Crate and Barrels offer of "free shipping" on furniture purchases $1500 or higher only to find out just before "confirm purchase" to see this only applies to deliveries within cities where there is a store. They did knock off $100 from the $300 total shipping charge "15% Memorial Day Sale" This only applies to non-discounted items. Guess what? Many items are discounted (according to them) "I write a review on the website complaining about the bait and switch" Crate and Barrel deals in deceptive advertising. First, it advertises "free shipping" for furniture purchases $1500 or more but then, just before purchase you find out that is not true. It only applies to addresses within a city with a store. Then, today, their Memorial Day sale, I get an email advertising "15% off EVERYTHING" only to find out last minute it does not apply to sale merchandise. Guess what? Many items are "on sale" How is it that many retailers can offer good prices AND free shipping AND honor their discount promises? Here's the breakdown: If Crate and Barrel honored its advertising my Alfesco Dining set would have cost $1527.46 with tax but because of the reneging, the set now costs $2008.70. That's a $481.24 difference, about 25% more. That is my definition of deceptive advertising. ONLY TO HAVE MY REVIEW REJECTED: We’re sorry your recent Crate and Barrel review of Alfresco Grey Rectangular Dining Table did not successfully post. It did not meet our established Guidelines and/or Terms of Use due to the following reason: Your review included content that was either inappropriate or unrelated to the product you were reviewing.
View full review
2 comments
#1126839

But... your review didn't have anything to do with the product itself...

you were just mad that you didn't read the fine print. Also, if they have to truck something to another city that doesn't even have a store, of course the shipping charges will be more costly.

#1020010

Dude,

If you had simply read your e-mail carefully, you would have seen that discounts only apply to full-priced items and that the free shipping applies to 'local delivery'. I receive e-mail from various companies advertising sales and bonuses but I always read the 'fine' print.

Also, when you enter the C&B stores, all there signage clearly states the conditions of the sales. You are just another lazy consumer who wants there way.

View more comments (1)
ID
#412601 Review #412601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Loss
$450

Buyer Beware: Crate and Barrel

Crate and Barrel deals in deceptive advertising. First, it advertises "free shipping" for furniture purchases $1500 or more but then, just before purchase you find out that is not true. It only applies to addresses within a city with a store. Then, today, their Memorial Day sale, I get an email advertising "15% off EVERYTHING" only to find out last minute it does not apply to sale merchandise. Gets what? Many items are "on sale" I put this store in the category of Pottery Barn. How is it that many retailers can offer good prices AND free shipping? Here's the breakdown: If Crate and Barrel honored its advertising my Alfesco Dining set would have cost $1527.46 with tax but because of the reneging, the set now costs $2008.70. That's a $481.24 difference, about 25% more. That is my definition of deceptive advertising.
View full review
ID
#411655 Review #411655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Loss
$481

Folio chairs disintigrating leather almost melting horrible

We purchased 6 oyster Folio chairs about 6 years ago and loved them until about 1.5 years ago when we noticed that the leather started to wear away revealing the black under color or what ever it is underneath. These have been very gently used by two people. I've used only gentle soap and water as directed to clean them. I now have to replace all six chairs as they look ebarrisingly horrible. I went to Crate and Barrel and they claimed they've never heard of this happening and it must be my fault. I am very disappointed because I've always thought that C&B was a reputable company but unfortunately I will not be purchasing furniture from there again. I really wish C&B would come to te plate on this.
View full review
3 comments
#809315

I have had the exact same thing happen to me, so either other people haven't bothered to complain or they're not telling you the truth.

I purchased 4 folio chairs in oyster for my kitchen awhile back and within 2 years they all showed the black underneath this light color leather.

They look bad but the price went up, and I can't afford new ones (which I probably wouldn't buy anyway, since the quality isn't worth the price). Best to shop elsewhere.

#668092

I don't know of any store that would take anything back after

SIX years.... Seriously????

#809318
@PissedConsumer668092

Maybe, but for the prices they charge the could stand by it or offer some kind of rebate … it's just bad business to turn your back on someone who spent that much money on poorly-made kitchen chairs.

View more comments (2)
ID
#406548 Review #406548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Silver Spring, Maryland
Loss
$1600

Terrible quality from Crate and Barrel

We purchased two Cameron sofas from Crate and Barrel. After only four years later and we need to replace both of them. They were made in America and came from a reputable manufacturer (Lee). The micro suede material has stretched and sagged – first on the seat cushion edges – now the entire cushions has folds including the throw pillows. The support is gone on one sofa and is going on the other. (You sink into a pot hole) It is now too late to correct the problems. I wrote a complaint on the Crate and Barrel website – They posted it and removed it promptly. Buyer beware!
View full review
ID
#356301 Review #356301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Redmond, Washington
I never thought Crate and Barrel could have quality control this low and customer service that's less than exemplary, but that's exactly what I got. So having been pleased with Crate and Barrel housewares (mostly glasses, dishes, kitchen items) for many years, and...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#668094

C&B has two lines of furniture. Pretty sure the assembled anything

Would be the lower line. Ikea would be a better suit. I have a solid

Wood table and book case from C & Band they are beautiful and worth

Every penny. They aren't from China either.

ID
#275032 Review #275032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
After 4-5 years Crate and Barrel chairs develop huge cracks down the back of the chair in the leather. The cracks are white, so they are terrible looking.When contacted, their customer service decided they would givee us half the total cost toward ordering new chairs....
View full review
View full review
9 comments
#1219863

There has to hundreds if not more with same problem. Why not sue??? Restocking fee for defective merchandise is WRONG.

View more comments
ID
#242432 Review #242432 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Batavia, New York
Product
Crate And Barrel Chair